×

Thank you for visiting UP! You are using an outdated & unsafe browser. Please select a different browser for a safer and better optimized version of our website.

UP-Color-Icon Bitmap UP-Color-Vertical UP-WhiteonBlue-Horizontal UP-WhiteonBlue-Vertical Path 🎨 Color event Combined Shape Shape 🎨 Color 🎨 Color 🎨 Color 🎨 Color 🎨 Color 🎨 Color 🎨 color 🎨 color search icon copy 🎨 Color Upload 🎨 Color NHVTRINJDEMDDCMACTHIAKFLMENYPAVAWVOHINILWINCTNARMOGASCKYALLAMSIAMNOKTXNMKSNESDNDWYMTCOUTAZNVORWAIDCAMI

Meet our Faculty

Mary Amick, Ed.D.

Associate Professor Healthcare Administration

Michael Antila, M.S.

Instructor of Mathematics
Email michael.antila@uprovidence.edu

John Baluyut, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Email john.baluyut@uprovidence.edu

Julia Becker, M.F.A.

Professor of Art
Email julia.becker@uprovidence.edu
Staff photo of Gail Belfert

Gail Belfert, J.D.

Professor of Criminal Justice
Email gail.belfert@uprovidence.edu

Lindsay Berg

Executive Assistant to the Provost
Email lindsay.berg@uprovidence.edu

Nikteha Birdwell

Academic Program Assistant
Email nikteha.birdwell@uprovidence.edu
Staff photo of Curt Bobbit

Curtis Bobbitt, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Email curtis.bobbitt@uprovidence.edu

Shawn Clark, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Education
Email shawn.clark@uprovidence.edu

Jaime Coles-Duff, D.N.P.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Staff photo of James Croft

James Croft, M.I.S.

Associate Professor of Computer Science
Email james.croft@uprovidence.edu

Ross DeForrest, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Email ross.deforrest@uprovidence.edu

Benjamin Donnelly, M.A.

Instructor of History/Political Science
Email benjamin.donnelly@uprovidence.edu

Alice Dupler, J.D.

Professor of Nursing

Patricia Farmer, D.N.P.

Associate Professor of Nursing

Mykal Gernaat, M.A.

Lecturer of Forensic Science
Email mykal.gernaat@uprovidence.edu

David Gides, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Theology
Email david.gides@uprovidence.edu

Sandra Granger, M.S.

Assistant Clinical Professor of Nursing

Meredith Hecker, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Email meredith.berthelson@uprovidence.edu

Michelle Hill, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Email michelle.hill@uprovidence.edu

Janet Houston, D.N.P.

Professor of Nursing
Email janet.houston@uprovidence.edu

Sachin Jain, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Counseling / Program Director for MSC
Email sachin.jain@uprovidence.edu

Deanna Koepke, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sociology / Coordinator of University-Military Relations
Email deanna.koepke@uprovidence.edu

Deborah Kottel, J.D.

Professor of Legal and Paralegal Studies
Email deborah.kottel@uprovidence.edu

James Lautenschlager, MBA

Assistant Professor of Business
Email james.lautenschlager@uprovidence.edu
Sylvia Lindinger Sternart

Sylvia Lindinger-Sternart, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Counseling
Email sylvia.lindingersternart@uprovidence.edu

Ron Lombard, D.N.P.

Associate Professor of Nursing

Leslie Lott, M.E.T.

Assistant Professor of Education
Email leslie.lott@uprovidence.edu

Michael Low, M.A.

Associate Professor of Sociology

Edward Lucas, J.D.

Instructor Legal and Paralegal Studies
Email edward.lucas@UProvidence.edu

S. Diane Lund, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology / Program Lead for MSI
Email diane.lund@uprovidence.edu

Frankie Lyons, Ed.D.

Division Chair of Health Programs
Email frankie.lyons@uprovidence.edu

Gregory Madson, Ph.D.

Professor of Sociology / Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness
Email gregory.madson@uprovidence.edu

Lyndon Marshall, Ed.D.

Professor of Computer Science
Email lyndon.marshall@uprovidence.edu

Jessica Martin, M.S.

Lecturer of Biology
Email jessica.martin@uprovidence.edu

Vicki Mason, D.HSc.

MHA Program Director

Sarah Mauws, M.S.N.

Clinical Instructor of Nursing

Susan McCoy, M.S.

Assistant Clinical Professor of Nursing
Dan McGuire

Daniel McGuire, Ph.D.

Professor of Theology and Religion
Email daniel.mcguire@uprovidence.edu

Rachel Morgan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English / Director of Core Curriculum
Email rachel.morgan@uprovidence.edu

Stephen Muir, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Math
Email stephen.muir@uprovidence.edu

Jonathan Nelson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Email jonathan.nelson@uprovidence.edu
Bio photo of Dr. Jonas Nguh

Jonas Nguh, Ph.D.

Executive Dean, School of Health Professions

Robert Packer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology
Email robert.packer@uprovidence.edu
Brendan Palla Biography Photo

Brendan Palla, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of ILC/Ethics
Email brendan.palla@uprovidence.edu

Tami Park, M.S.

Associate Professor of Accounting
Email tami.park@uprovidence.edu

Aaron Parrett, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Email aaron.parrett@uprovidence.edu

Heidi Peterson, M.S

Instructor of Psychology

Victoria Plagenz, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Nursing

Kelly Quick, Ed.D.

Professor of Exercise Science
Email kelly.quick@uprovidence.edu

Judy Ramento, M.N.

Medical Assistant Program Director

Thomas Raunig, Ed.D.

Professor of Health and Physical Education
Email thomas.raunig@uprovidence.edu
Jared Roberts PhD

Jared Roberts, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Counseling

Melissa Robinson, Ph.D.

Professor of Nursing / Division Chair of Nursing

Lynette Savage, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Nursing

Danette Schloeder, M.S.N.

Clinical Instructor of Nursing

Teresa Seright, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Nursing

Bryan Slavik, M.S.

Senior Lecturer of Criminal Justice
Email bryan.slavik@uprovidence.edu

Sarah Spangler, Ph.D.

Dean, School of Liberal Arts and Sciences / Professor of ILC and Theology
Email sarah.spangler@uprovidence.edu

Katrina Stark, D.M.

Professor of Business
Email katrina.stark@uprovidence.edu

Rachel Wild

Academic Program Assistant
Email rachel.wild@uprovidence.edu